We held our final KIN meeting for the current year last night. There were lots of special guests including many from other KIN clubs, there were many awards given out, a cheque presentation to Anselma house for over 22,000, inducted new members and the 2011/2012 executive was installed. We have a new president!! Congratuations to Tina Littler!! She is our new president for 2011/2012. The new year starts in September  and it looks like she has an exciting year ahead of her.

We would like to give special thanks to Chris Kekes (Zone A Deputy Governer) for installing our new executive and Colleen Wake (District 1 Governer) for inducting four new members.


Here is a list of the rest of the executive:

2011 Executive

President – Tina Littler

Vice President & Registrar – Melanie McNeil

Membership Director – Tanya Demas

Secretary,Risk ManagerCarolynne Champagne

Service Director – Brandy Zilney

Awards Chairperson – Beth Hannah

Past President – Bill McBay

Webmaster – Warren McNeil

Treasurer – Dorothy Reed 

Bulletin Editor – Cassie Wallace

2 thoughts on “The Kin Club of Woolwich 2011 Executive Announced”
  1. It was indeed a pleasure to install your new Executive yesterday and even greater pleasure to spend the evening with your entire club as you celebrated a successful year and kicked off a new year. Congratulations to all the award winners and the new Executive and I look forward to my visits with your fantastic Club in this new Kin year.

    Chris Kekes
    Zone A Deputy Governor

  2. Thank you Woolwich Kin club for inviting me to share in your evening. It was a pleasure to be there to hear of your complishments this past year ( your “first” year ) and to watch your New Executive and New Members be installed into your Club.

    Please let me know if you need any help in filling those 2 last “key” roles within your Executive..

    All the best for this upcoming KIN year.

    Yours in KIN,

    Terri Iredale
    District Treasurer/Risk Manager

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *